Events


Cannington Equestrian Centre runs events for its clients as well as hiring the facilities out to other clubs and organisations to hold their events.


All events taking place at Cannington Equestrian Centre are listed on this page with details of who to contact for further information.


Keep checking the website for the latest information or find us on Facebook and Twitter for regular updates!


Wednesday 23rd January - BTC Student Riding Lessons

3.30pm - 5.30pm Horse riding lessons. Open to all BTC students. £10pp Contact Hatti to book


Thursday 24th January - Dog agility

7pm – 9pm Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Thursday 24th January - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

12pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Friday 25th January - PBRC Evening Lessons

5pm -7pm Click here for full details


Saturday 26th January - Saturday Lessons With Trish

9am - 4pm Click here for full details


Sunday 27th January - Exmoor Pony Society Foal Show

EPS AFFILIATED SHOW. Show Secretary:Mr & Mrs T Hickman, Tel: 01984 641136


Monday 28th January - Riding Lessons with Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 29th January - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Wednesday 30th January - BTC Student Riding Lessons

3.30pm - 5.30pm Horse riding lessons. Open to all BTC students. £10pp Contact Hatti to book


Thursday 31st January - Dog Agility

7pm – 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Thursday 31st January - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

12pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Friday 01st February - CEC Riding Club Training

Natalie Passmore Lessons, 3pm - 8pm. Contact Hatti for more details. scotth@btc.ac.uk


Saturday 02nd February - Amanda Birch Dressage To Music Clinic Sat & Sun

Come along and have a go. Whatever your level. Saturday 2nd Feb & Sunday 3rd Feb, slots from 9am - 5pm. £40 per person for 45 minute private sessions or a shared session. OPEN TO ALL. Please email scotth@btc.ac.uk for a booking form. Click here for full details


Monday 04th February - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm-8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 05th February - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Wednesday 06th February - Quantock Riding Club Lessons

6pm - 9pm Click here for full details


Thursday 07th February - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S -lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Thursday 07th February - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

12pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Friday 08th February - Sarah Thorne Clinic

5pm - 7pm. Please contact Sarah directly for more information. Click here for full details


Saturday 09th February - Saturday Lessons With Trish

9am – 4pm. Click here for full details


Sunday 10th February - Sarah Hamblin Canine Workshop

Click here for full details


Monday 11th February - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 12th February - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 14th February - Dog Agility

7pm – 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com to book.


Friday 15th February - CEC Riding Club Training

Natalie Passmore Lessons, 3pm - 8pm. Contact Hatti for more details. scotth@btc.ac.uk


Saturday 16th February - PBRC Weekend Lessons

9am - 1pm Click here for full details


Sunday 17th February - Unaffiliated Dressage Competition

UNAFFILIATED DRESSAGE COMPETITION AND POINTS ACCUMULATOR SERIES. Sunday 17th February - Intro A (2008), Prelim 1 (2006), Prelim 13 (2006) and Novice 34 (2009). Warm up in outdoor arena, tests to be held inside. Light refreshments available. Times here. Click here for full details


Monday 18th February - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Monday 18th February - BHS Safeguarding and Protecting Children course

1pm - 4.30pm. Please contact the BHS directly to book. Click here for full details


Tuesday 19th February - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Wednesday 20th February - BHS Stage 1 Assessment

BHS Stage 1 Assessment - Open to external candidates. Afternoon Exam. Please contact the BHS on 02476 840508 to book a place Click here for full details


Thursday 21st February - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

12pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Thursday 21st February - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Friday 22nd February - PBRC Evening Lessons

5pm - 7pm. Click here for full details


Saturday 23rd February - Saturday Lessons With Trish

9am - 4pm Click here for full details


Sunday 24th February - Alaina Webster Lessons

10am - 1pm. Ring Alaina on 07980523124 to book.


Monday 25th February - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm-8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 26th February - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 28th February - Dog Agility

7pm – 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Thursday 28th February - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

12pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Friday 01st March - CEC Riding Club Training

Natalie Passmore lessons 3pm - 8pm. Contact Hatti to book.


Saturday 02nd March - Saturday Lessons With Trish

9.30am - 4pm Click here for full details


Sunday 03rd March - BHS Ride Safe Training Day

10am - 4pm. This training day will prepare you for the exam. £50 for the training day. (Includes a morning of training on the assessment day - Saturday 16th March) Click here for full details


Monday 04th March - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Tuesday 05th March - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Wednesday 06th March - Quantock Riding Club Lessons

6pm - 9pm Click here for full details


Thursday 07th March - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Friday 08th March - Sarah Thorne Clinic

5pm - 7pm. Please contact Sarah directly for more information. Click here for full details


Sunday 10th March - Alaina Webster Dressage Day

All Day. Ring Alaina on 07980523124 to book.


Monday 11th March - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm-8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 12th March - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm-8pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 14th March - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

12pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Thursday 14th March - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Friday 15th March - PBRC Evening Lessons

5pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Saturday 16th March - BHS Ride Safe Assessment

BHS Ride Safe Assessment - Open to external candidates. Afternoon Exam. Please contact the BHS on 02476 840508 to book a place or for more details. Click here for full details


Monday 18th March - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm-8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 19th March - PBRC Open Un-affiliated Dressage Competition

Click here for full details


Tuesday 19th March - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm-8pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 21st March - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

12pm - 7pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 21st March - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Friday 22nd March - CEC Riding Club Training

Lessons with Natalie Passmore 4pm - 8pm. Contact Hatti to book.


Monday 25th March - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm-8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 26th March - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm-8pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 28th March - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

12pm-7pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 28th March - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.