Events


Cannington Equestrian Centre runs events for its clients as well as hiring the facilities out to other clubs and organisations to hold their events.


All events taking place at Cannington Equestrian Centre are listed on this page with details of who to contact for further information.


Keep checking the website for the latest information or find us on Facebook and Twitter for regular updates!


Thursday 20th September - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

2pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Thursday 20th September - Dog Agility

7pm – 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Saturday 22nd September - BHS Ride Safe Train the Trainer Course

BHS Ride Safe Trainers Course. Please contact the BHS directly to book a place. Click here for full details


Sunday 23rd September - Amanda Birch Dressage To Music Clinic

Come along and have a go. Whatever your level. Slots from 9am - 5pm. £40 per person for 45 minute private sessions. OPEN TO ALL. Click here for full details


Monday 24th September - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm-8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 25th September - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Wednesday 26th September - BHS Stage 1 Training Course - Week 3

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Thursday 27th September - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

2pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Thursday 27th September - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Friday 28th September - Sarah Thorne Clinic

5pm - 7pm. Please contact Sarah directly for more information. Click here for full details


Saturday 29th September - Saturday Lessons With Trish

9.30am - 4pm Click here for full details


Monday 01st October - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 02nd October - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Wednesday 03rd October - BHS Stage 1 Training Course - Week 4

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Thursday 04th October - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

2pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Thursday 04th October - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizsclapp@gmail.com.


Friday 05th October - CEC Riding Club Training

Natalie Passmore Lessons, 3pm - 8pm. Contact Hatti for more details. scotth@btc.ac.uk


Saturday 06th October - Saturday Lessons With Trish

9.30am - 4pm Click here for full details


Sunday 07th October - British Dressage 'Step Up or Step In' Clinic

The day for all will consist of a 40 minute shared lesson, taken by one of our Accredited coaches Test Riding Practice – with a BD Listed Judge who will give you tips and advice. A chance to meet other riders wanting to make the step in to affiliated dressage. Advice on how to get started with BD competitions, opportunities for members and how to get involved with the region. Book Via BD https://bookwhen.com/british-dressage-south-west Click here for full details


Monday 08th October - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 09th October - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Wednesday 10th October - BHS Stage 1 Training Course - Week 5

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Thursday 11th October - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

2pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Thursday 11th October - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizclapp@gmail.com.


Friday 12th October - Sarah Thorne Clinic

5pm - 7pm. Please contact Sarah directly for more information. Click here for full details


Saturday 13th October - PBRC Open Un-affiliated Dressage Comp

Click here for full details


Monday 15th October - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 16th October - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Wednesday 17th October - BHS Stage 1 Training Course - Week 6

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Thursday 18th October - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

2pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Thursday 18th October - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

2pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Thursday 18th October - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizclapp@gmail.com.


Friday 19th October - CEC Riding Club Training

Natalie Passmore Lessons, 3pm - 8pm. Contact Hatti for more details. scotth@btc.ac.uk


Saturday 20th October - Saturday Lessons With Trish

9.30am - 4pm Click here for full details


Sunday 21st October - Somerset Native Pony Show

Click here for full details


Monday 22nd October - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm – 8pm. Click here for full details


Tuesday 23rd October - Riding Lessons with Trish

4pm - 8pm. Click here for full details


Wednesday 24th October - BHS Stage 1 Training Course - Week 7

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Thursday 25th October - Riding Lessons With Pepsi

2pm - 7pm Click here for full details


Thursday 25th October - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizclapp@gmail.com.


Friday 26th October - BHS Equine Specific First Aid One Day Refresher Course

Please contact the BHS to book. Click here for full details


Friday 26th October - PBRC Evening Lessons

5pm - 7pm. Click here for full details


Saturday 27th October - BHS Ride Safe Assessment (Internal candidates only)

BHS Ride Safe Assessment - Open to internal candidates only. Afternoon Exam. Please contact Hatti to book a place or for more details.


Monday 29th October - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Tuesday 30th October - Riding Lessons With Trish

4pm-8pm. Click here for full details


Thursday 01st November - Dog Agility

7pm - 9pm. Contact C.A.T.S - lizclapp@gmail.com.


Wednesday 07th November - BHS Stage 1 Training Course - Week 8

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Wednesday 14th November - BHS Stage 1 Training Course - Week 9

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details


Wednesday 21st November - BHS Stage 1 Training Course - Week 10

6pm - 8pm Click here for full details